When a digital test is active, it is possible to monitor the progress of participants. On the taking page, you will see an overview of the participants that have not started the test yet, participants that are currently taking the test and participants that have submitted the test. You can also see the percentage of participants that have completed each exercise. If for some reason, a participant is not able to sign in to Ans to start their digital test, you can generate a one-time password token for them from the taking page.
If the monitor participants during a digital test feature is enabled, you can view when participants started the test, when they last updated the test and the location from where the test is being taken. Instructors and invigilators can also view the answers of the participants live and report incidents.
To monitor the progress of a digital test, follow the steps below.
- Click the domain School name in the menu on the left.
- Click label_important Courses in the menu at the top.
- Select your course or use the search bar.
- Select your assignment or use the search bar.
- Click play_circle_outline Taking in the menu at the top. The page will open on the participants overview.
- Click Progress in the tab at the top and the Progress overview will be visible.
The participants overview gives an insight into three stages of the test:
- Not started yet
In the 'Not started' section, you can see all of the participants that have not yet started the test. If you are missing any participants that should have access to the test, you can click on Manage participants to add more students to this course.
In the 'Busy' section you can see the participants that are currently taking the test. If you click on the more_vert icon next to the participant, you have the option to move them to 'Done'. Be aware that using this option will end the test for the participant. You may see that some participants still appear in the 'Busy' section after the timeslot has ended. This is just visual and they will automatically be moved to 'Done' within minutes. Even though they may appear in the 'Busy' section, they cannot continue with their test after their timeslot deadline has ended.
In the 'Done' section you can see the participants that have submitted their test. Participant will also be moved to 'Done' once the timeslot of the test has expired. If you click on the more_vert icon next to the participant, you have the option to change the additional time or move the participant back to busy.
If you click on Progress during the test, you can see the percentage of participants that have completed each exercise.
In cases where a participant is not able to sign in to Ans, you can generate a one-time password token that they can use once in order to start their digital test. At the participants overview, go to the section 'Not started yet' and click the more_vert-icon. Click Generate one-time password token and click Generate. The one-time password will be displayed.
When the last timeslot has ended for your digital test, you can start reviewing.