At the results overview, you will find and overview of the marks and an overview of the exercises. From this overview, it is also possible to view the results of an individual student.
To view the results overview, follow the steps below.
- Click the domain School name in the menu on the left.
- Click on label_importantCourses in the menu at the top.
- Click on your course or use the search bar.
- Click on your assignment or use the search bar.
- Click policy Results in the menu at the top.
- Click on the Marks tab to view the marks overview.
- Click on Exercises to view the exercises overview.
- Click on a result number to view the result of an individual student.
The results page will open up on the Marks tab by default. Here, you can see the result numbers, the student names, the student numbers, the points the student scored and the marks they received.
In the overview, you may see the following icons:
This icon indicates that student has viewed their result.
This icon indicates that the student had the right to extra time.
This icon indicates that the student had the right to skip certain exercise.
It is also possible to filter results using the dropdown menus. If the the beta features Reviews or Archive results have been enabled, you may see different filtering options. You can choose to filter by:
Filter on all results or results that were changed after the publication.
This filter gives you the option to filter results based on a certain mark. This is useful for creating groups for the insights, publications and exporting. You can filter either by using the slider or manually entering the mark.
- Changed after date
You can use the calendar to filter on results that were changed after a certain date.
- All groups
If groups were used, you can filter results based on groups.
- All classes
If classes were used, you can filter results based on classes.
Next to the filter dropdown menu you will see the Mark as Approved button. Next to that, you will see the dropdown menu More where you can Create a group, Mark as undetermined, Mark as disapproved or Remove results. Keep in mind, if the beta feature Reviews is enabled, these options will be different.
- Mark as Undetermined
By default, all results are undetermined after the results have been graded.
- Mark as Approved verified
If you click on the box next to the student's name, you can explicitly approve their result.
- Mark as disapprove dangerous
If you disapprove the result of a student, they are not be able to view their results after the results have been published.
This option is mostly used in paper tests during scanning. It could be that you accidentally scanned a test twice and need to remove one. If you remove a result by accident, you can also restore the result.
If you click on the Exercises tab at the results overview, you will see which questions were graded as correct, mistake, incorrect, unanswered and ungraded.
The student answered the question correctly and received full points.
When the student has only partially answered the question correctly, so they have not received full points. For example, they only received 5 points out of a possible 10 points.
The student answered the question incorrectly and received 0 points.
The student did not answer the question.
The question has not yet been graded.
Results per student
When you click on the result of a specific student, a new page will open. On the left side of the page you will see a box that displays the result number, the student name, the student number, the date and time they started and submitted their test, the export result option, the mark and points awarded and a link to view the student's answers.
On the right side, you will see the following tabs:
In the Exercises tab, you can see how many points the student scored per question.
If your school uses objectives you can see how well the student scored on each objective in this test. You can also compare the result of the student to the average results of all students that took the test.
In the files tab you can view the files the student uploaded during the test. In instances where a student has not correctly uploaded a file, you can add this file for them afterwards by clicking New file.
If this option is enabled in the publication settings and the student has started a discussion, then the discussion history can be viewed here.
- Audit log
The audit log shows the student activities during the test. This includes the time and dates in which they started the test, submitted the test, answered a question and viewed an exercise. The IP address of each activity is also displayed.
Under the settings, you have the option to:
Click on Approve to mark the student's result as approved.
Click on Disapprove to mark the student's result as disapproved.
If you click Remove, the result of the student will be removed.
If students have filled in their student number incorrectly for a written assignment, you can assign them the correct student number.
If certain integrations were enabled for your digital test, you may see the following tabs:
If Proctorio was enabled during the digital test, you can view the recording of the student from here.
If ProctorExam was enabled during the digital test, you can view the recording of the student from here.
If Turnitin was enabled during the digital test, you are able to see the significance score which is expressed in the percentage of content that matched their database. You can also open the detailed overview of the matched content within Turnitin itself by clicking on the button 'Open in Turnitin' under each specific question.
If Ouriginal was enabled during the digital test, you are able to see the significance score which is expressed in the percentage of content that matched their database. You can also open the detailed overview of the matched content within Ouriginal by clicking on the blue percentage score.