In this step, you will learn how to view the results of your digital test.
Keep in mind, that in order to publish the results of your digital test, we recommend that reviewing should be complete. If you have not yet reviewed your digital test, you can learn how by following the steps in this guide.
To view the results of your digital test, you can click on policy Results at the top from within your assignment. This will take you to the results overview page. At the results overview, you will find and overview of the Marks and an overview of the Exercises. From this overview, it is also possible to view the results of an individual student. This option is explained in Step 2 - Results per student.
The results page will open up on the Marks tab by default. Here, you can see the result numbers, the student names, the student numbers, the points the student scored and the marks they received.
In the overview, you may see the following icons:
This icon indicates that student has viewed their result.
This icon indicates that the student had the right to extra time.
This icon indicates that the student had the right to skip certain exercise.
It is also possible to filter results using the dropdown menus. If the the beta features Reviews or Archive results have been enabled, you may see different filtering options. You can choose to filter by:
Filter on all results or results that were changed after the publication.
This filter gives you the option to filter results based on a certain mark. This is useful for creating groups for the insights, publications and exporting. You can filter either by using the slider or manually entering the mark.
- Changed after date
You can use the calendar to filter on results that were changed after a certain date.
- All groups
If groups were used, you can filter results based on groups.
- All classes
If classes were used, you can filter results based on classes.
Next to the filter dropdown menu you will see the Mark as Approved button. Next to that, you will see the dropdown menu More where you can Create a group, Mark as undetermined, Mark as disapproved or Remove results. Keep in mind, if the beta feature Reviews is enabled, these options will be different.
- Mark as Undetermined
By default, all results are undetermined after the results have been graded.
- Mark as Approved verified
If you click on the box next to the student's name, you can explicitly approve their result.
- Mark as disapprove dangerous
If you disapprove the result of a student, they are not be able to view their results after the results have been published.
This option is mostly used in paper tests during scanning. It could be that you accidentally scanned a test twice and need to remove one. If you remove a result by accident, you can also restore the result.
If you click on the Exercises tab at the results overview, you will see which questions were graded as correct, mistake, incorrect, unanswered and ungraded.
The student answered the question correctly and received full points.
When the student has only partially answered the question correctly, so they have not received full points. For example, they only received 5 points out of a possible 10 points.
The student answered the question incorrectly and received 0 points.
The student did not answer the question.
The question has not yet been graded.